Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11b/g/n Routers > All 802.11 b/g/n Routers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 30th, 2009, 03:23 PM
lugs01 lugs01 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
lugs01 is on a distinguished road
Default DGND3300 will not sync with AT&T DSLAM

Hi,

I bought a DGND3300 router, to replace an existing 2Wire product. The problem is the ADSL modem will not negotiate with the DSLAM. I'm located in San Francisco, with AT&T. The webui ASDL modem, says Modem Status is connecting, DownStream 0, UpStream 0. I have tried two different DGND3300s and both exhibit the same problem so its not a hardware issue. Also the 2wire modem/router works fine, and I have a DG834G (version 1,) that also works without a problem.

Does anyone have any ideas?

peter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 1st, 2009, 05:22 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 93,983
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3300 will not sync with AT&T DSLAM

have you consult netgear support?... call them and see
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:11 PM.