#1  
Old April 10th, 2012, 12:45 PM
bradcenter bradcenter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
bradcenter is on a distinguished road
Question GS748Tv4 - Firware upgrade gone bad?

Hi All,
I have a the above switch where I upgraded the firmware from 5.0.2.18 to 5.0.2.28. According to the smart control center tasks, this was successful. I reboot the switch and cannot change the password or configure the switch. I reset to factory, tried change the password (default being password I assume) and it still won't let me change the password.

The switch now has a MAC of 00.00.00.00.00.01 and firmware is coming up as unknown. I tried reflashing to the old firmware, but it gives an error of "transfer timeout."

Weird - if I am in SCC and try a reboot - it asks for a password - put in password - and it reboots.

I put the switch on a completely different subnet than the default 192.168.0.238 that it is on - and it routes traffic just fine. I really just need this as a dumb gigabit switch - no vlans or anything - can I just use it as-is?

Or is there a solution to this?

Thanks,
Rob
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 10th, 2012, 06:34 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: GS748Tv4 - Firware upgrade gone bad?

http://support.netgear.com/app/answe...afe%20warranty

I would get replaced
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:24 AM.