#11  
Old April 15th, 2012, 08:42 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: IP address conflicts with the WAN IP subnet

It's a bug

Wan and LAN hits same up at instance will flag the firewall so you cannot use it
Once triggered it will use other than default up and goes to 10. Ip on LAN side

So changing the WAan as suggested will stop the flag and able to adjust correctly
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old May 13th, 2013, 12:42 PM
lovejazz300 lovejazz300 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
lovejazz300 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: IP address conflicts with the WAN IP subnet

I'm trying to do the same thing with Netgear WNR3500.

We have a Cisco router at work feeding the Netgear and all I want to use the Netgear for is the wireless ability. The Cisco is doing all the work.

Everytime I switch the LAN to a specified address I get the IP address is conflicted with WAN IP subnet even though on the the WAN tab Setup nothing is checked on it.

Then I have to put a pin into the router because I lose access to the router.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old May 13th, 2013, 09:23 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: IP address conflicts with the WAN IP subnet

put 3500 as an access point
http://kb.netgear.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/965
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old May 14th, 2013, 07:53 AM
lovejazz300 lovejazz300 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
lovejazz300 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: IP address conflicts with the WAN IP subnet

I'll give this a shot. thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old May 14th, 2013, 10:23 AM
lovejazz300 lovejazz300 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
lovejazz300 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: IP address conflicts with the WAN IP subnet

Everytime I uncheck the "Use Router as DHCP server" box I get a Please change your computer's IP address if LAN-IP subnet will be changed.

Then I get limited or no connectivity from network connection and I have can no longer get into the router using 192.168.1.1 address w/o pushing the reset button again.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old May 14th, 2013, 05:29 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: IP address conflicts with the WAN IP subnet

You need to read URL again..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:22 PM.