#1  
Old June 16th, 2011, 06:13 PM
Sapdot Sapdot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Sapdot is on a distinguished road
Default WNDR3700 Port Forwarding Problem

Hello, Im Josh, A few days ago i purchased the NETGEAR WNDR3700. It has worked great so far till i tried to port forward my runescape private server. I go to Port Fowarding/Port Triggering. Then add Custom Service. I type in RSPS, then TCP/UDP and for the ports for runescape private servers is 43594 for both. I type that in, then for the IP ADDRESS i type in my Static I.P, Which i found in cmd, under IPv4 Address. I click apply, and it said the specified ports i am using are already being used by other configurations.

Can anyone help????
PLEASE.

Thanks,
Josh
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 17th, 2011, 11:53 PM
Jackô's Avatar
Jackô Jackô is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: localhost, DNS city, @.org
Posts: 2,991
Jackô is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNDR3700 Port Forwarding Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sapdot View Post
....it said the specified ports i am using are already being used by other configurations.
It means exactly that. Have you forwarded anything else with probably a range of ports?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 18th, 2011, 05:08 AM
searay's Avatar
searay searay is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Prophet
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Naperville, IL
Posts: 3,332
searay is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNDR3700 Port Forwarding Problem

Go to UPNP and see what ports are being forwarded. If any are turn UPNP off. Use reserve IP for for your server. Enter that IP when entering port forwarding info.
It should work.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 31st, 2013, 05:50 AM
CosmicSunset CosmicSunset is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
CosmicSunset is on a distinguished road
Default Same Issue on WNDR3400

I got a WNDR3400 yesterday (the "v1" I believe) and it's giving me the exact same problem. I turned on UPnP to see what ports my software needed to have forwarded. With that info I turned off UPnP and have been trying to forward the ports manually (want UPnP off for security).

No matter what I do it won't let me open those same ports. I just keep getting the error:

"The specified port(s) are being used by other configurations. Please check your configurations of Remote Management, Port forwarding, Port Triggering, UPnP Port Mapping table, RIP, and Internet connection type."

Any suggestions? I've tried everything I can think of except for resetting the router to default settings and starting all over with the setup, which will be my last resort before returning this thing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 31st, 2013, 07:01 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WNDR3700 Port Forwarding Problem

WNDR3400 is NOT wired router. It is wireless N router
belongs to root of http://forum1.netgear.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33

repost, do not click any other model categories
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 31st, 2013, 11:13 AM
CosmicSunset CosmicSunset is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
CosmicSunset is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNDR3700 Port Forwarding Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmizoguchi View Post
WNDR3400 is NOT wired router. It is wireless N router
belongs to root of http://forum1.netgear.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33

repost, do not click any other model categories
yes, I posted here because this is the only place I could find any mention of the specific error message I'm getting. I'll also make a new thread in the root forum you linked to.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:00 PM.