#1  
Old October 13th, 2013, 02:25 PM
767pilot 767pilot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
767pilot is on a distinguished road
Default Chromecast

I have a WNDR3800 and it will not connect with chromecast. Chrome cast makes mention of AP isolation but I don't see that exact setting on the router menu. Before I return this, does anyone have any clues or help? Keep it simple please
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 14th, 2013, 11:54 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Chromecast

Quote:
Chrome cast makes mention of AP isolation but I don't see that exact setting
Already have post on this. Message your get is GENERAL message from chrome cast is for ANY network issues

Other user fixed by power cycle the router . AP isolation suggestion is likely the issues
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 4th, 2015, 11:49 AM
gemret gemret is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
gemret is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Chromecast

I have the same problem with a WPN824v3 RangeMax. Chromecast says to disable Netgear's WPN824v3 wireless client association. How does one do that? All I can find in the router settings that might be similar to this is "Disable Wireless Client Association under both "Wireless Repeater and Wireless Base Station. Will this work?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 6th, 2015, 04:43 PM
chimney007 chimney007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
chimney007 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Chromecast

I have a similar problem but there seems to be no response to this question

Last edited by Babylon5; January 7th, 2015 at 08:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 7th, 2015, 08:33 AM
Babylon5's Avatar
Babylon5 Babylon5 is online now
Moderator
Advanced NETGEAR Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: UK
Posts: 705
Babylon5 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Chromecast

If Chromecast suggest disabling ‘wireless client association’ and there is an option in the router settings to ‘Disable Wireless Client Association’ then I would suggest simply giving it a try to see if it works. Unfortunately the online manual I found doesn’t seem to include the necessary detail, so I can’t be sure it will work, but there should be no harm done in trying.
__________________
Working on behalf of Netgear

My name is Andy
Previously posting as Mars Mug
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:01 PM.