#1  
Old December 29th, 2010, 06:36 PM
pepelepew40 pepelepew40 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
pepelepew40 is on a distinguished road
Default Wireles G and Wireless N SSID

I Have a mixed WLAN (G and N)
I've set both up at the wireless settings and given each their own SSID however I can only see the Wireless G SSID not the Wireless N.
I bought this router because of its dual band capabilities.
Am i missing Something all my G and N clients see the Wireless G SSID ONLY and Not The N.
When connecting clients seem to connect correctly G to G and N to N...
ALL Radios are enabled to broadcast both SSID's.
Is there supposed to be two WLANS with their own SSID's?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 29th, 2010, 06:50 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Wireles G and Wireless N SSID

what setting did you used in the router?

do you own dual band wireless adapter?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 2nd, 2011, 02:14 PM
pepelepew40 pepelepew40 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
pepelepew40 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Wireles G and Wireless N SSID

Tnx for reply i have mixed G and N clients, I can connect to g from G and N from N but i can only see one SSID not both i have a N/G Wireless NIC but i can only see one, i noticed it connects appropriately.
I created a separate SSID for each but i can only see one, I noticed it connercts as N on N and as G on G but My N. I cannot see the two on My N not sure i have a dula band NIC.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 2nd, 2011, 02:30 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Wireles G and Wireless N SSID

what is the model of dual band wireless adapter?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 2nd, 2011, 05:47 PM
nuroo nuroo is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 15
nuroo is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Wireles G and Wireless N SSID

If u have a WNDR3700/WNDR37AV u do in fact have a dual band router.

Your client also needs to be dual band adapter. "g" operates on the 2.4 Ghz. While "n" can operate on 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz. If your client is "n" but only on the 2.4 Ghz band, u won't see the SSID of 5 Ghz and conclude u don't have a dual band router.

So post the exact model of adapter u have and we'll take it from there.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:48 PM.