Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11b/g/n Routers > All 802.11 b/g/n Routers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old December 10th, 2010, 01:55 PM
ron351's Avatar
ron351 ron351 is offline
Junior Member
Advanced NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 119
ron351 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNDR37AV Ip address changes need it fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmizoguchi View Post
all the network device does automatically obtain the IP from the router. so wireless or wired, if you wan to supply the static IP so it always assigns the IP then setup per said on wired or wireless

ip 192.168.2.6
subnet255.255.255.0
gateway 192.168.02.1


for mac , just use DHCP with manual address and just type 192.168.2.6
Ok got ya, appreciate this being cleared up and that I now understand it much better because of your replies.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 10th, 2010, 01:57 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 94,057
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNDR37AV Ip address changes need it fixed

your welcome
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:05 PM.