#1  
Old January 9th, 2012, 11:42 AM
earlzy earlzy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
earlzy is on a distinguished road
Default WNR 2200 no Genie mac filter

Hi Guys

I'm new to the forum and would like to say hi, also i thought I would make a little post.

As stated above there appears to be the lack of MAC filtering in the firmware upgrade to Netgear Genie.

My question is, is it possible to go back to the ould firmware so that i can implement MAC filtering.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 9th, 2012, 08:22 PM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WNR 2200 no Genie mac filter

download the firmware from support.netgear.com and flash to whatever you want.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 10th, 2012, 11:37 AM
earlzy earlzy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
earlzy is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNR 2200 no Genie mac filter

hi jmizoguchi

By you suggesting i download different firmware im taking it that it isn't possible to apply a mac filter with the genie firmware ?

also, i went to the download page but it said there wasn't and firmare available for my model ?

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 10th, 2012, 12:11 PM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WNR 2200 no Genie mac filter

Quote:
Downloads

WNR2200 Firmware Version 1.0.2.12(Russia Only)
WNR2200 Firmware Version 1.0.1.62
WNR2200 Firmware Version 1.0.1.6(Russia Only)
WNR2200 Firmware Version 1.0.0.32
there is two
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:16 AM.