#11  
Old December 10th, 2010, 01:55 PM
ron351's Avatar
ron351 ron351 is offline
Junior Member
Advanced NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 119
ron351 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNDR37AV Ip address changes need it fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmizoguchi View Post
all the network device does automatically obtain the IP from the router. so wireless or wired, if you wan to supply the static IP so it always assigns the IP then setup per said on wired or wireless

ip 192.168.2.6
subnet255.255.255.0
gateway 192.168.02.1


for mac , just use DHCP with manual address and just type 192.168.2.6
Ok got ya, appreciate this being cleared up and that I now understand it much better because of your replies.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 10th, 2010, 01:57 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WNDR37AV Ip address changes need it fixed

your welcome
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:29 AM.