#11  
Old April 26th, 2012, 10:50 AM
Spotter Spotter is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 16
Spotter is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNCE3001 setup advice with DGND3300

hi mate,
thats really good advice, i only intend to connect my sky box to one port and my internet tv to the other so i may as well just go for the simplest option which i think is the fs105. i cant transfer any data between those devices or my pc its purely for streaming films or tv over the net

thanks for your help again
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old April 26th, 2012, 10:57 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WNCE3001 setup advice with DGND3300

if both sky and TV behind the same switches then choose the 100Mbps switch or 1000Mbps switch at you choice.

either will still work anyway. more like find the price you want to pay for it
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old May 5th, 2012, 12:43 PM
Spotter Spotter is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 16
Spotter is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNCE3001 setup advice with DGND3300

hi mate,
quick update, i ordered the netgear fs105 switch from ebuyer and hooked it up to the wnce3001 and worked a treat, just connected up the sky box and telly and tested it by downloading an anytime + sky program while watching a high quality program from bbc iplayer on my telly without any issues. zero setup required

my only problem was with parcelforce failing to deliver it 3 days running...

thanks for your help again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:20 PM.