#31  
Old April 9th, 2009, 08:55 AM
superbaby superbaby is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
superbaby is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

also i have tried to do a hard reset which still has not worked...
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old April 9th, 2009, 09:46 AM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by superbaby View Post
Can someone help me please..? i can not access my netgear DG834GT router. i am with TT and the router is from sky. i have tried inputting the ip 192.168.01 and it comes up with login and password screen. In here i have tried typing in "admin" and "password" but it will not accept it...i have also tried inputting the url http://www.routerlogin.net/basicsetting.htm and the login box appears again but it still will not accept the login details..

can someone help please...?
sky is branded unit. default user/pass is different

user is sky and pass should be password
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old April 10th, 2009, 05:53 AM
superbaby superbaby is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
superbaby is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

Thankyou jmizoguchi for replying, i have tried the details you have suggested but it still wont let me access the router...
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old April 10th, 2009, 06:00 AM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by superbaby View Post
Thankyou jmizoguchi for replying, i have tried the details you have suggested but it still wont let me access the router...
if this is SKY and issue with provide unit, I would strongly advised to assist you with issue.

make sure firewall is disabled, use IE7 broswer
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old April 10th, 2009, 06:18 AM
superbaby superbaby is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
superbaby is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

i have disabled my firewall(mcafee 2009) and used IE7, but it still will not let me access the router...could the router itself be at fault?
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old April 10th, 2009, 09:51 AM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by superbaby View Post
i have disabled my firewall(mcafee 2009) and used IE7, but it still will not let me access the router...could the router itself be at fault?
do have other source of pc you can try with?
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old April 10th, 2009, 10:48 PM
superbaby superbaby is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
superbaby is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

i have tried on my hp laptop and it is just the same. it wont let me get access to the router.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old April 11th, 2009, 12:31 AM
Mars Mug's Avatar
Mars Mug Mars Mug is offline
Moderator
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Stevenage UK
Posts: 12,472
Mars Mug is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

According to this, for a Talk Talk supplied router the user/password are both the same i.e. user = admin / password = admin

http://www.talktalkmembers.com/content/view/61/68/
__________________
I don't work for Netgear.

My name is Andy.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old April 11th, 2009, 05:46 AM
superbaby superbaby is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 10
superbaby is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mars Mug View Post
According to this, for a Talk Talk supplied router the user/password are both the same i.e. user = admin / password = admin

http://www.talktalkmembers.com/content/view/61/68/
i am with talktalk but the router is a sky branded DG834GT. i have tried admin/password also sky/password to access it but it wont let me in. resetting the router has no effect aswell...
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old April 11th, 2009, 07:24 AM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I Need Help (Cannot Access Router By Typing 192.168.1.1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by superbaby View Post
i am with talktalk but the router is a sky branded DG834GT. i have tried admin/password also sky/password to access it but it wont let me in. resetting the router has no effect aswell...
if you take 2nd PC and still has same issues, I would say check sky forum /support.

other way is to use recovery tool and reload the netgear firmware instead
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:16 PM.