#1  
Old December 1st, 2007, 12:16 PM
wall66 wall66 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
wall66 is on a distinguished road
Default I Need To Open My Nat !!!

hello, can anybody tell me how i can make my NAT Open instead of it being Strict. It is hard to play Xbox Live with a strict nat. And Xbox Live coordinators told me to contact my router company. Does anybody know how to Open my NAT? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 2nd, 2007, 06:23 AM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

portforward.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 2nd, 2007, 01:25 PM
cyberpsych1 cyberpsych1 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 22
cyberpsych1 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

Here's an additional link in conjunction to what JM has suggested:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/908874

The article mentions the following ports need to be forwarded:

UDP 88
UDP 3074
TCP 3074

What netgear router do you have?

Jay
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 2nd, 2007, 01:44 PM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

http://kbserver.netgear.com/inquira/...53#__highlight

http://kbserver.netgear.com/inquira/...24#__highlight
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 2nd, 2007, 04:18 PM
imfromcamb imfromcamb is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
imfromcamb is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

omg i have the same problem. can u guys help me my router type is
WGR614 v5
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 2nd, 2007, 04:24 PM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by imfromcamb View Post
omg i have the same problem. can u guys help me my router type is
WGR614 v5
http://kbserver.netgear.com/inquira/...53#__highlight

above information list as only selective firmware for your version. not sure if latest firmware will work but usually all the URL post on thread should help.

you will need to check your broadband issue

DSL - needs to be 'bridge mode" if not porforwarding will not worrk..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 4th, 2007, 05:46 AM
cyberpsych1 cyberpsych1 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 22
cyberpsych1 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

Imfromcamb,

I threw together a video tutorial that I'll post later (probably on dslreports netgear forum) and put the link here. As mentioned, the gui for your portforwarding rules will be different from my FVS114, but the concept is still the same...

Jay
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 5th, 2007, 12:17 PM
wall66 wall66 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
wall66 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

Hey guys, I tried what i could but when i clicked the link for the firmware for my WGT624 v2 router. I understood that i needed to type my routers address in the address bar. but then this comes up.
__________________________________________________ _______________
[IMG]<a href="http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=7230756"><img src="http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/33816120363.jpg" alt="Click to enlarge."></a>[/IMG]
__________________________________________________ _______________

Then!!! when i type in what i think is the password this error comes up
__________________________________________________ _______________
[IMG]<a href="http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=7230757"><img src="http://img2.putfile.com/thumb/12/33816120310.jpg" alt="Click to enlarge."></a>[/IMG]
__________________________________________________ _______________

So i can't upgrade my router with that file because! i cant get into the maitanance thing and i just dont understand why this is such a job to do
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 5th, 2007, 12:19 PM
wall66 wall66 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
wall66 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

uh
h
h
h
h
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 5th, 2007, 12:26 PM
wall66 wall66 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
wall66 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: I Need To Open My Nat !!!

WELL didn't look like that worked out to well...
anyway heres a simple link to my problems.
http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=7230756

Problem number 2

http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=7230757

Im so tired.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:15 PM.