#1  
Old February 17th, 2008, 08:07 AM
hi5tech hi5tech is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
hi5tech is on a distinguished road
Default Remote connection to DVR server

Hi I am having issues connecting to my Security camera DVR remotely through this netgear router.

I think i have things setup properly. I have reserved LAN IP for the DVR , Placed IP in DMZ, Disabled SPI firewall and even forwrded port 80 (which my ISP is probably blocking)

Anyway I can acces the DVR on all local computers but i cannot access from a computer outside my network.

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 17th, 2008, 11:06 AM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Remote connection to DVR server

you are not testing behind are you?

that is loopback which will fail

http://www.dyndns.com/support/kb/loo...nnections.html

also if you have DSL with not dsl modem/router is not in bridge mode..
call ISP on how to
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 17th, 2008, 05:42 PM
hi5tech hi5tech is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
hi5tech is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Remote connection to DVR server

I have a cable modem. Any ideas as to why this is not working?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 17th, 2008, 06:17 PM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Remote connection to DVR server

use other ports ( not 80)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 1st, 2008, 04:23 PM
Caryl Caryl is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8
Caryl is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Remote connection to DVR server

Do you any suggestion for the port that could be open instead of port 80?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 1st, 2008, 04:29 PM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Remote connection to DVR server

at all depends your DVR unit. Check their settig on ports. You should able change it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:00 AM.