#1  
Old November 15th, 2008, 04:54 PM
kidbeast kidbeast is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 24
kidbeast is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Router isn't working

Yesterday my router stopped working. I didn't know this until today. Our modem was still set in bridge mode at the time, but we called att and restored our modem to normal. Now our internet works, but our router doesn't. We did a reset on the router too and still got nothing. When i connect my modem to the router and everything my internet doesn't work, but when it's just the modem it's self connected... it works.

Any solution?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 15th, 2008, 05:14 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Router isn't working

wireless or wired to the router

if wireless issue then put back like it was with ATT DSL in "bridge mode" and use ethernet cable directly to router and test
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 15th, 2008, 05:26 PM
kidbeast kidbeast is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 24
kidbeast is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Router isn't working

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmizoguchi View Post
wireless or wired to the router

if wireless issue then put back like it was with ATT DSL in "bridge mode" and use ethernet cable directly to router and test
ATT support told us to do that and the internet did not work anymore. So they had to reset our modem again to take it out of bridge mode
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 15th, 2008, 05:31 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Router isn't working

Quote:
Originally Posted by kidbeast View Post
ATT support told us to do that and the internet did not work anymore. So they had to reset our modem again to take it out of bridge mode
what I meant is hook up to Netgear router with ethernet
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:52 AM.