#1  
Old February 3rd, 2009, 09:10 AM
stanislav_13 stanislav_13 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
stanislav_13 is on a distinguished road
Default Username and Password for WGR614 V4

Hi there! I just wanted to ask what is the username and password in static(http://192.168.0.1/) server for WGR614 V4 router?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 3rd, 2009, 09:14 AM
stanislav_13 stanislav_13 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
stanislav_13 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Username and Password for WGR614 V4

(sorry dont know how to edit in this forum) It's for Port forwarding, Sky internet provider.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 26th, 2009, 06:51 PM
jphackman jphackman is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
jphackman is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Username and Password for WGR614 V4

try admin as user name and password as password
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 26th, 2009, 07:06 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Username and Password for WGR614 V4

WRONG AREA

MOVING TO Super-G (108 Mbps) & 802.11g (54 Mbps) Routers

user :admin
Pass: password

is default but not always true. Sky and Virgin uses different

Call ISP and ask. most WGR form SKY & Virgin is branded routers and it's not same

If I remember right

User is sky and pass is password
User is virgin and pass is password

search thread or call/go to ISP site
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 27th, 2009, 04:47 AM
fihart's Avatar
fihart fihart is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 2,191
fihart is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Username and Password for WGR614 V4

Sky don't supply the WGR614 as far as I know, so the Username/Password for entering the user interface will be Netgear defaults (unless the router has been customised by another ISP).

If the unit is second hand try reset button in case previous owner has changed default password.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 27th, 2009, 05:04 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Username and Password for WGR614 V4

Quote:
Originally Posted by fihart View Post
Sky don't supply the WGR614 as far as I know, so the Username/Password for entering the user interface will be Netgear defaults (unless the router has been customised by another ISP).

If the unit is second hand try reset button in case previous owner has changed default password.
you are right.. was it DG series for SKY..? I guess this your neck of the woods
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:10 PM.