#1  
Old February 11th, 2009, 12:46 PM
matttech44 matttech44 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
matttech44 is on a distinguished road
Default SETTING UP Router as a repeater

I'am trying to set my wireless router as a repeater and connect it to a WG602 any ideas? It seems like they dont see each other
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 11th, 2009, 02:42 PM
Jackô's Avatar
Jackô Jackô is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: localhost, DNS city, @.org
Posts: 2,991
Jackô is on a distinguished road
Default Re: SETTING UP Router as a repeater

what is the type and make of that wireless router? know that many do not support WDS (repeating) and if they do, then they may work only with their own brand.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 11th, 2009, 04:34 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: SETTING UP Router as a repeater

concept
http://www.unix.ms/netgear/


with WDS supported routers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:00 AM.