#1  
Old May 2nd, 2009, 12:04 PM
FaFa FaFa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
FaFa is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

Hi! I'm italian... sorry for my bad english
I've searched for all the web but I've found nothing.
I've got Microsoft Windows 7 RC1 Build 7100 and I've got a Netgear WG311v3 PCI-Adapter. My motherboard is an ASUS P5GD1 PRO.
My Wi-Fi PCI Adapter works in Windows XP and in Windows Vista too, but it isn't working in Windows 7 RC1; Windows Update doesen't find any driver.
I've already installed the Vista driver (Netgear Smart Wizard v3.1) on Win7 with "Compatibility mode", but it isn't working . Can somebody help me? Thanks a lot...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 2nd, 2009, 12:22 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

there is already plenty win 7 post.

there is will be no driver available for beta stage. it will come out when public release is set for date.

few has user has made some model to work. I would just follow/read other have to say
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 2nd, 2009, 01:29 PM
FaFa FaFa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
FaFa is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

Thank you very much!
But must I wait the final version of Win7 or are there already alternatives?
I need a working driver for Windows 7 RC1 now...
Is it possible?
Thanks... bye!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 2nd, 2009, 01:47 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

RC stands for release candidate and these still in beta stage

You more likely need to wait .
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 3rd, 2009, 01:05 AM
FaFa FaFa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
FaFa is on a distinguished road
Smile Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

Thank you very much...
I will wait the RTM or the final version of Windows 7.
Bye bye!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 5th, 2009, 12:56 PM
FaFa FaFa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
FaFa is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

Hi (again)...
I've found the drivers for Windows 7, but from the "Device Manager" I see this message: "Netgear Wg311V3 54Mbit Wireless adapter - This device cannot start (Code 10)". Can somebody help me (again), please??
Thanks...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old May 5th, 2009, 04:24 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by FaFa View Post
Hi (again)...
I've found the drivers for Windows 7, but from the "Device Manager" I see this message: "Netgear Wg311V3 54Mbit Wireless adapter - This device cannot start (Code 10)". Can somebody help me (again), please??
Thanks...
code 10 usually means IRQ issue.

check IRQ sharing on the devices the uses same IRQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old May 6th, 2009, 12:06 PM
FaFa FaFa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
FaFa is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

Sorry, but how can I change the IRQ? Maybe there is a conflict with my Ethernet Controller (integrated with motherboard) and my WG311v3. And How can I see what are the devices that use the same IRQ? I've already tried to disable my Ethernet Controller but the Wi-Fi card doesen't work again. Help me please... I need Wi-Fi
Thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old May 6th, 2009, 05:27 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by FaFa View Post
Sorry, but how can I change the IRQ? Maybe there is a conflict with my Ethernet Controller (integrated with motherboard) and my WG311v3. And How can I see what are the devices that use the same IRQ? I've already tried to disable my Ethernet Controller but the Wi-Fi card doesen't work again. Help me please... I need Wi-Fi
Thank you very much
if both sits on same IRQ, disable onboard ethernet. or move the PCI slot and see
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 4th, 2009, 12:04 PM
FaFa FaFa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
FaFa is on a distinguished road
Question Re: Netgear WG311v3 on Windows 7

Hi everybody! Sorry (again)...
Do you think that my WG311v3 is going to work in the Build 7201? This is a Pre-RTM Build... maybe Microsoft has fixed some drivers bugs...
Can my Wireless PCI Adapter work in this Build?
(sorry again for my bad english...) Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:20 PM.