#1  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 09:33 AM
spunkballa spunkballa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
spunkballa is on a distinguished road
Default Block services on Netgear router WPN824v3

Ok i have a WPN824v3 and i am trying to block services on it. basicly i want all Internet action to halt at a certain time. i though ti had it down. i blocked all ports and internet after 10pm for my child. He plays Wow(world of warcraft) and it keeps him up all day and night; when i tried a parent account he just plays other games online therefore i want to block everything without having to turn off my router for the rest of the house. So I set his mac address to a specific IP so i could block services. Come to find out if he is ok Vent or Wow or any other application that is using the internet or ports i am blocking at the time iu want them blocked it allows the communication until it stops. IE i am using vent from 3pm-11pm (were 10PM i want it blocked) it allows it, until closed or stopped. How do I fix this? i have no idea and I am at a lose.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 10:05 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Block services on Netgear router WPN824v3

check Dlink DSD-150 secure spot.. you will be better off using this unit conjunction with your router. works
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 10:32 AM
spunkballa spunkballa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
spunkballa is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Block services on Netgear router WPN824v3

i dont want to buy a new router, i bought this router becasue you can blocked services its just a broken program/application. should be fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 3rd, 2009, 01:03 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Block services on Netgear router WPN824v3

Quote:
Originally Posted by spunkballa View Post
i dont want to buy a new router, i bought this router becasue you can blocked services its just a broken program/application. should be fixed.
it's not a router.. read the model suggested.

you can open the case
https://my.netgear-support.com/myNETGEAR/ENG/login.asp
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 4th, 2009, 08:03 AM
spunkballa spunkballa is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
spunkballa is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Block services on Netgear router WPN824v3

Bump, anyone help on this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 4th, 2009, 09:19 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Block services on Netgear router WPN824v3

Quote:
Originally Posted by spunkballa View Post
Bump, anyone help on this issue?
I already suggested. contact support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:04 AM.