Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wired Networking Products for SOHO Applications > Wired Routers & Modem Gateways

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 31st, 2009, 10:54 AM
ctote ctote is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
ctote is on a distinguished road
Default Port forwarding - FVG318 ProSafe

Hey guys,

Does anyone know how to enable port forwarding on the FVG318? My company offers tech support for users and I need to be able to remotely control their server using an application over a certain port.

Thanks for the help!
  #2  
Old August 31st, 2009, 10:58 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 95,338
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Port forwarding - FVG318 ProSafe

http://forum1.netgear.com/showthread.php?t=19284
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:50 AM.