Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Homeline Wiring Products > Powerline Networking Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 13th, 2009, 09:43 AM
mike_mccrady mike_mccrady is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
mike_mccrady is on a distinguished road
Default HomePlug Adapter NOT DETECTED

I have 2 machines (both with W7 X64) connected to XE102 adapters. One is directly from the machine to the unit, the other is through a router. When I run the XE102 Powerline Encryption Utility on either machine, the adapters are not detected.

Even though the units are connected and communicating on the network, I would still like to at least change the password for additional security.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 13th, 2009, 10:09 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 95,078
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: HomePlug Adapter NOT DETECTED

already have posted on WIN7 do not detect

read other thread before posting..

someone has posted already tips on this issue this week or last week and/or contact support
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 16th, 2009, 08:16 AM
mike_mccrady mike_mccrady is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
mike_mccrady is on a distinguished road
Angry Re: HomePlug Adapter NOT DETECTED

I have searched ALL the threads for an answer and have found none. That is why I posted another request for an answer.

Apparantly, you don't have the answer and Netgear doesn't either. I have tried to register and get a password for the past week and haven't had any success.

I am going to forfeit what I spent on this junk and buy something from a company that both works and I can get support from like Linksys or Trendnet.

Thanks for the lack of support.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:42 PM.