#1  
Old December 14th, 2009, 07:00 PM
UlisesRodriguez UlisesRodriguez is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 39
UlisesRodriguez is on a distinguished road
Default Netgear WNDR3700 Install CD will work with windows 7.?

Hi all

I decided to adquire the New Netgear WNDR3700 from Dell.com, and Hope will arrive this week...

However, I would like to know if it is true that the WNDR3700 Install CD doesn't work with windows 7.?

If the above is true... It is Available from Netgear, a Install CD that could be download and that will work with windows 7.?

Thanks for help.!!

Ulises
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 14th, 2009, 08:50 PM
BillArf BillArf is offline
Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: NY & Florida
Posts: 82
BillArf is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WNDR3700 Install CD will work with windows 7.?

The install CD will not work with Windows 7 64bit. NO, no other install software for the WNDR3700 offered by Netgear.
Manual install is easy and the install CD is not a must to setting up the router.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 16th, 2009, 02:50 PM
UlisesRodriguez UlisesRodriguez is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 39
UlisesRodriguez is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WNDR3700 Install CD will work with windows 7.?

Hi all,

Thanks BillArf for your information.!!

Netgear had Released Today Dec 16 a New Firmware Version 1.0.4.49 for the WNDR3700... And also a New v2 Windows 7 Installation CD:

ftp://downloads.netgear.com/files/WN...611-03v1.2.zip

Happy Holidays.!!

Ulises
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 17th, 2009, 07:35 AM
mld218 mld218 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 15
mld218 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WNDR3700 Install CD will work with windows 7.?

The software references router WNR3500 not the WNDR3700 will it work for the 3700 as well, or will it cause problems?

Thanks
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 17th, 2009, 07:41 AM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WNDR3700 Install CD will work with windows 7.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mld218 View Post
The software references router WNR3500 not the WNDR3700 will it work for the 3700 as well, or will it cause problems?

Thanks
Mike
two different units . you can try but not sure if it will properly setup.
you can manually setup with any router so that is I what I would do.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 18th, 2009, 03:43 AM
UlisesRodriguez UlisesRodriguez is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 39
UlisesRodriguez is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WNDR3700 Install CD will work with windows 7.?

mld218 Sorry for the little mistake, you are right... The New v2 Windows 7 Installation CD is for Netgear-WNR3500 not for the WNDR3700...

Does someone here in the forum knows if this new CD version Compatible with Window s 7, is also available for the WNDR3700 at the Netgear ftp.?

Happy Holidays.!!

Ulises
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 18th, 2009, 04:37 AM
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WNDR3700 Install CD will work with windows 7.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by UlisesRodriguez View Post
mld218 Sorry for the little mistake, you are right... The New v2 Windows 7 Installation CD is for Netgear-WNR3500 not for the WNDR3700...

Does someone here in the forum knows if this new CD version Compatible with Window s 7, is also available for the WNDR3700 at the Netgear ftp.?

Happy Holidays.!!

Ulises
http://kb.netgear.com/app/answers/de...07/r_id/100109

if not listed then simply not available yet.

you MUST setup manually
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:34 PM.