Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11b/g/n Routers > All 802.11 b/g/n Routers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 08:09 AM
superslack superslack is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: york,uk
Posts: 23
superslack is on a distinguished road
Unhappy wndr3700 set up

just got new router and it wont set up using the cd!im a total novice and have now spent 2 full days trying to get it going ive got it connected to my DG834G v3 i dont know what to do next except throw it out into the snow in total frustration!!!any advice or help please
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 09:25 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 93,985
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

WRONG AREA
MOVING TO 3700 DISCUSSION AREA

use WNDR3700 as an access point
http://kb.netgear.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/965
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 10:41 AM
superslack superslack is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: york,uk
Posts: 23
superslack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

are there any instructions for the wndr3700 and the dg834g v3 please any info greatly appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 10:45 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 93,985
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

Quote:
Originally Posted by superslack View Post
are there any instructions for the wndr3700 and the dg834g v3 please any info greatly appreciated
same thing . no different way to setup..
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 11:10 AM
superslack superslack is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: york,uk
Posts: 23
superslack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

thanks but it makes no sense i dont know what to do with the information is there any way to get the cd working? thanks im a total novice
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 11:24 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 93,985
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

Quote:
Originally Posted by superslack View Post
thanks but it makes no sense i dont know what to do with the information is there any way to get the cd working? thanks im a total novice
Don't understand where you are stuck at..
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 11:38 AM
superslack superslack is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: york,uk
Posts: 23
superslack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

i dont understand what vpn is or which bits of information are relevant to my routers and how to change my settings
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 11:54 AM
superslack superslack is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: york,uk
Posts: 23
superslack is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

what will happen if i just connect the wndr3700 to dg834g and turn on?can i access in anyway?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 11:58 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 93,985
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

Quote:
Originally Posted by superslack View Post
i dont understand what vpn is or which bits of information are relevant to my routers and how to change my settings
??????

never said to look my signature for VPN so not sure why you are looking at in the first place
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old January 3rd, 2010, 11:59 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 93,985
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: wndr3700 set up

Quote:
Originally Posted by superslack View Post
what will happen if i just connect the wndr3700 to dg834g and turn on?can i access in anyway?
DOUBLE NAT installation..

it will work if you give up... it will work but you will have LAN network issue if you are going to use for ANY LAN Sharing
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:24 AM.