#1  
Old June 15th, 2010, 12:05 AM
Hyperian Hyperian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Hyperian is on a distinguished road
Default Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

The WNR2000 is hooked up to another router(sonicwall) via port 1 that connects to a DSL modem.

instruction on the WNR2000 says to go to www.routerlogin.net but that bumps me to the website, not the interface of the router. I tried various ip address but it doesnt connect to the router. i've tried 192.168.0.1 and 192.168.1.1. I pinged those addresses in cmd but no response.

disconnecting port 1 and trying to use routerlogin.net doesn't work either.

the router works just fine but i need to access it because the wireless network isn't secure.

i tried various method mentioned in the site but none of them seems to work. i don't want to reset the router because i don't know if it has custom settings. I did not setup the modem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 15th, 2010, 12:19 AM
katrinabernardino's Avatar
katrinabernardino katrinabernardino is offline
Moderator
Advanced NETGEAR Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 631
katrinabernardino is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

Just cable connect only the Netgear router and PC, do a factory reset the device and try to access again the interface by using the default IP add or routerlogin.com.
__________________
kat

---------------------------------------------------

I'm wondering if I could help you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 15th, 2010, 04:59 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

see router setup on my sig below and setup correctly and also see router reset page as well and reset and try from the start....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 24th, 2010, 01:29 PM
olegario olegario is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
olegario is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

I have the same problem with WNR2000, I have internet connection, can ping the router,but can't access it via 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1. Tried your procedures from "Router setup", went to #8, but couldn't access the router.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 24th, 2010, 01:31 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

Quote:
Originally Posted by olegario View Post
I have the same problem with WNR2000, I have internet connection, can ping the router,but can't access it via 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1. Tried your procedures from "Router setup", went to #8, but couldn't access the router.
what is the broadband type
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 26th, 2010, 08:42 AM
olegario olegario is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
olegario is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

It's cable via modem Scientific Atlanta 2203C
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 26th, 2010, 08:52 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

I'm mobile so I'm gonna look up the model but if the unit is only modem which likely then you should able to access on Netgear router
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old February 8th, 2011, 06:49 PM
rebop rebop is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
rebop is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

Was this ever solved? I have EXACTLY the same issue with a WNR2000 V3. All works, cannot access setup. Had to take it in to work and use a computer there that worked But at home nothing gets me into setup. And Netgear phone support goes no where.

~Bob
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old January 4th, 2012, 03:37 AM
syedbilal syedbilal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
syedbilal is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

I have wnr2000v1. Router is bllinking green power light, shows no wireless light and thus no connection not even if i connect my pc with it through wire.I cannot access configuration either by ip or by routerlogin.net. Have pressed the factory reset button many times still no avail.
Any suggestions!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old January 4th, 2012, 08:13 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Cannot access the WNR2000 for configuration

Quote:
Originally Posted by syedbilal View Post
I have wnr2000v1. Router is bllinking green power light, shows no wireless light and thus no connection not even if i connect my pc with it through wire.I cannot access configuration either by ip or by routerlogin.net. Have pressed the factory reset button many times still no avail.
Any suggestions!
http://forum1.netgear.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33
forum tools- post thread

this is how you do since you PM

sounds like unit is hang up on diagnostic boot.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:23 PM.