#1  
Old June 29th, 2010, 05:58 PM
austin20111 austin20111 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
austin20111 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation netgear Wireless-N 300 Router WNR2000v2 problem. . .

Hello everyone. Ive had this router for a few months now, but suddenly it stopped working yesterday. I looked on the computer and everything showed that it was fine, but i couldn't access any sites. Everything is plugged in, theres no different flashing lights, just a green power switch, the weird i thing which i don't know what that is, the blue wireless signal, and the number 2 glowing. Also, it doesn't even work on my wired connection, even though it says that it should be. I diagnosed the connection problems but nothing seamed to work, and it is the router because if i hook my wired computer to my modem directly it works, which is what i am using now. ALSO, this happened to another router a very long time ago, but it was a linksys.

Any suggestions?.. i am completely stumped.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 2nd, 2010, 05:07 AM
turbolad turbolad is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 13
turbolad is on a distinguished road
Question Re: netgear Wireless-N 300 Router WNR2000v2 problem. . .

Quote:
Originally Posted by austin20111 View Post
Hello everyone. Ive had this router for a few months now, but suddenly it stopped working yesterday. I looked on the computer and everything showed that it was fine, but i couldn't access any sites. Everything is plugged in, theres no different flashing lights, just a green power switch, the weird i thing which i don't know what that is, the blue wireless signal, and the number 2 glowing. Also, it doesn't even work on my wired connection, even though it says that it should be. I diagnosed the connection problems but nothing seamed to work, and it is the router because if i hook my wired computer to my modem directly it works, which is what i am using now. ALSO, this happened to another router a very long time ago, but it was a linksys.

Any suggestions?.. i am completely stumped.
Before you throw the towel in, can you get into the router's settings? What about resetting it?

I had a frustrating time getting my netgear WNR2000 working, but with determination I did get it working.

Is it still under warranty/guarantee?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 2nd, 2010, 06:44 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: netgear Wireless-N 300 Router WNR2000v2 problem. . .

see router reset on my sig below .

hard reset is first thing you should do...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:07 AM.