#1  
Old August 10th, 2010, 10:33 AM
hy120 hy120 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
hy120 is on a distinguished road
Default WNR3500U/WNR3500L issue

I've owned this router for a couple of weeks. The install went fine and the firmware is up to date. However, I've had to power-cycle it three times since I've had it due to an inability to connect to it wirelessly. Whenever I find that our laptops are unable to connect to it, I simply disconnect power for a few seconds, reconnect, and everything works fine. What could be causing this and how can I correct it?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 10th, 2010, 10:54 AM
methuselah_'s Avatar
methuselah_ methuselah_ is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,071
methuselah_ is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNR3500U/WNR3500L issue

Have you tried changing channels already? You may also try a lower security ecnryption and see if it helps..

Is there a wired computer hooked up to the router -does it go offline together with the laptops as well?
__________________
"I make no claims to be an expert; I have got things wrong in the past and will again in the future." ~Mars Mug, Netgear Forums
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 11th, 2010, 05:19 AM
hy120 hy120 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
hy120 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNR3500U/WNR3500L issue

I do not have any wired connections to this router. I'm strictly using it for wireless. I'm currently using WPA2 AES. I'll change the channel and see if that helps. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:37 PM.