Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Range Extenders & Repeaters

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 5th, 2010, 01:41 PM
nephente nephente is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
nephente is on a distinguished road
Default Choosing the channel in WN2000RPT

Hello,

When I've installed the extender to the existing network in my building it automatically tunes in to the same channel as the other network. My extended network is kinda unstable and I thought that maybe this the same-channel-isse is to blame.

Could it be so? Or are they supposed to be on the same channel, and it that case - why? If not, how can i change the channel? I cannot find it anywhere in the UI.

Thanks for any help

Robin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 10th, 2010, 10:32 PM
SkylerNicole's Avatar
SkylerNicole SkylerNicole is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 80
SkylerNicole is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Choosing the channel in WN2000RPT

I think they should use the same channel for them to connect with each other (like setting up a repeater). Try to move the extender on other locations or make sure there are no interferrences around the area.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:01 AM.