Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11b/g/n Routers > All 802.11 b/g/n Routers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 29th, 2010, 12:03 PM
iaxkjomq iaxkjomq is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
iaxkjomq is on a distinguished road
Default DGN2200 Wireless On/Off button

On my brand new DGN2200, if I just push the Wireless On/Off button for a moment nothing happens. I have to keep it pushed for several seconds before the LED goes on/off. The length of time varies but is typically between 5 and 10 seconds.

Is this normal or have I got a sub-standard button?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 30th, 2010, 01:50 AM
SkylerNicole's Avatar
SkylerNicole SkylerNicole is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 80
SkylerNicole is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 Wireless On/Off button

I believe that is just normal. The fact that it will let you turn it off it means it's functional.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 1st, 2010, 12:18 AM
iaxkjomq iaxkjomq is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
iaxkjomq is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 Wireless On/Off button

OK, thanks for your reassurance.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 3rd, 2010, 02:35 PM
wiretech wiretech is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: South GA
Posts: 2
wiretech is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 Wireless On/Off button

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkylerNicole View Post
I believe that is just normal. The fact that it will let you turn it off it means it's functional.
Add-on if you don't mind. If the DGN-2200 is turned off say at the of the day, will there be a reconnect problem 24 hours later when you push "ON"? Reason for question, I have 2 desktops wired to device. During auto sleep PC 2 turns off monitor and PC but PC1 only allows the monitor to turn off, PC1 remains on. Both PCs have same power settings. This was not a problem with the old Linksys Router that I replaced.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:30 PM.