#1  
Old December 26th, 2010, 07:47 AM
diferdin diferdin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
diferdin is on a distinguished road
Default WN604 with DGN1000 bridging

Hi,
I've got a DGN1000 wireless router and a WN604 wireless access point. I would like to configure this latter (the WN604) as a bridge for the network provided by the former (the DGN1000), however I don't actually know the steps needed to achieve this. I have been digging in the respective manuals, but I don't seem to find enough information.
Anyone capable to throw some light upon this?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 26th, 2010, 08:09 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WN604 with DGN1000 bridging

http://vpncasestudy.com/download/WDS/WDS_Concept.pdf
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 26th, 2010, 08:49 AM
diferdin diferdin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
diferdin is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WN604 with DGN1000 bridging

Thanks for your reply, however I still seem to have a problem.
I can't find the "Enable Wireless Bridging and Repeating" option within the advanced wireless settings on my DGN1000.
Any idea where I could find it?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 26th, 2010, 08:56 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: WN604 with DGN1000 bridging

that's mean you can NOT

other way is WPS
http://vpncasestudy.com/wireless.html
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:05 PM.