#1  
Old January 26th, 2011, 08:55 AM
jmortega jmortega is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
jmortega is on a distinguished road
Default Wireless Router as client mode

I want to connect a new Wireless router as client mode to my existing router. I reason why is because I need to ability to connect via ethernet cable to my work PC.

The existing wirelesss router is at on the first floor and my work PC is on the second floor.

What Netgear wireless router can I purchase that serves as client mode also?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 27th, 2011, 06:37 AM
novatox novatox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: russia
Posts: 1
novatox is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Wireless Router as client mode

you d`t need a router. just buy a Access point WG 602 & connect to your PC. then you can use it as a client mode. simple setup. Goodluck
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 27th, 2011, 07:19 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Wireless Router as client mode

see WN2000RPT or WNCE2001 as well
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:21 PM.