#1  
Old April 27th, 2011, 11:40 AM
jackscorrow jackscorrow is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
jackscorrow is on a distinguished road
Default DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

Hi,
I have a DGN2200 router and I just upgraded it's firmware version to 1.0.0.36_7.0.36

But I can't find anymore the Port Forwarding Settings. I need to open some ports because I use eMule.

How can I open the ports I need ?


P.S. I apologise for my bad english
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 28th, 2011, 01:26 PM
bcondor's Avatar
bcondor bcondor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Oxford
Posts: 3
bcondor is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

I have exactly the same problem. I can't open port for my cctv server.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 28th, 2011, 03:03 PM
dhester dhester is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Reading, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 85
dhester is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

I got my DGN2200 today and upgraded the firmware to 1.0.0.36_7.0.36 and then tried to open the ports necessary for my webserver and for games on my Xbox 360s.

I couldn't do it so I downgraded the firmware back to 1.0.0.20_4.0.20 and was able to get to the port forwarding/triggiering screen and open up the ports.

The port forwarding screen in the older firmware is so much better than the firewall rules screen in the newer firmware, will it be out back in any future upgrades?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 28th, 2011, 03:17 PM
dhester dhester is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Reading, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 85
dhester is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

I got my DGN220 today and upgraded the firmware I then tried to find out how to open the ports sfor my web server (on port 50104) and to open the ports so my son could play Halo on his xbox 360. There was no port forwading page and the firewall rules page was hopeless.

I then downgraded the firmware back to 1.0.0.20_4.0.20 and opened the ports from the port forwarding page.

Will this feature be put back in future upgrades?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 28th, 2011, 04:38 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackscorrow View Post
Hi,
I have a DGN2200 router and I just upgraded it's firmware version to 1.0.0.36_7.0.36

But I can't find anymore the Port Forwarding Settings. I need to open some ports because I use eMule.

How can I open the ports I need ?


P.S. I apologise for my bad english
some model does not say port forwarding. sometime are using "inbound,outbound rules" which is same thing..

http://interface.netgear-forum.com/DGN2000/fw_rules.htm

look at under securities tab , three from top under security tab.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 28th, 2011, 04:39 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcondor View Post
I have exactly the same problem. I can't open port for my cctv server.
make sure gateway is properly setup on CCTV server
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 29th, 2011, 12:37 AM
dhester dhester is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Reading, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 85
dhester is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

Imbound outbound rules do not allow you to specify what ports to open other than the predefined ones
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 29th, 2011, 02:33 AM
dhester dhester is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Reading, Berkshire, UK
Posts: 85
dhester is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

Is there a way to reset the router to factory default as I am having trouble opening ports 2300 to 2400 as I keep getting the message "specified port(s) are being used by other configurations. Please check your configurations of Remote Management, Port forwarding, Port Triggering, UPnP Port Mapping table, RIP, and Internet connection type"

I have checked all these and can't find any conflicts.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old April 29th, 2011, 05:07 AM
jackscorrow jackscorrow is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2
jackscorrow is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

Thank you everybody, i'm glad to see i'm not the only one with this problem, and i hope it will be fixed in future updates. By now i'll downgrade my version to 1.0.0.20 and hope i can open the ports i need again.

Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old April 29th, 2011, 05:46 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: DGN2200 firmware v.1.0.0.36_7.0.36 Port Forwarding

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhester View Post
Imbound outbound rules do not allow you to specify what ports to open other than the predefined ones
you can create service , which can add ANY ports # you need.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:29 AM.