#1  
Old May 5th, 2011, 09:53 AM
adampk17 adampk17 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
adampk17 is on a distinguished road
Default MCA1001 continually resets itself

I recently purchased a pair of Netgear MCA1001 COAX units in hopes of using these along with the Actiontec MI424WR MoCa router I have from my FiOS server.

The MCA1001's are able to see and connect to the Actiontec MI424WR without any user configuration and speeds seem adequate.

However, the MCA1001's (and I've tried both) reset themselves every 20 seconds or so. With the MCA1001 configuration utility I was able to verify that my MCA1001 are using the latest firmware (1.56.24.02) so I'm not sure where to do from here.

Both of these MCA1001 units both display this reset behavior even when hooked up to my laptop via CAT 5 and the COAX is not connected.

Help please.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 5th, 2011, 10:23 AM
Jackô's Avatar
Jackô Jackô is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: localhost, DNS city, @.org
Posts: 2,991
Jackô is on a distinguished road
Default Re: MCA1001 continually resets itself

Try another power supply unit. If PSU OK, then unit seems to malfunction.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:50 AM.