#1  
Old June 29th, 2011, 11:49 PM
Patslayer Patslayer is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 17
Patslayer is on a distinguished road
Default Cannot navigate in DVD menu

Hello All,

I have ripped some of my DVD with AnyDVD HD in iso format.

I can play them but I cannot navigate in the menus.
The arrows keys are not working.

Does anyone has any idea about what could be wrong ?

Thanks and regards,
Patrick
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 30th, 2011, 02:49 PM
GrvChild GrvChild is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 5
GrvChild is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cannot navigate in DVD menu

Patrick,

I have experienced a similar issue in some of my DVD ISOs. I found out that pushing the arrow keys is actually changing my selection it just wasn't showing it on the screen. So pushing right 3 times was really going to the special features it just wasnt highlighting that selection. Not sure if your issue is the same or not but it gives you something to try. Seems like a bug with menu processing with the Neo. Hoping it gets fixed at some point.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 1st, 2011, 04:05 AM
muzicman61's Avatar
muzicman61 muzicman61 is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Peoria Heights, Illinois
Posts: 5,670
muzicman61 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cannot navigate in DVD menu

Seems like this was also an issue with the 9150 and I think it was related to looping animated menus. Don't remember if there was ever a resolution. Try hitting STOP and then PLAY and see if you then get control of the menu.
__________________
EVA1 - NTV550 (Wired), HDMI -> Samsung 65" Plasma, Optical Audio -> Denon (AVR-1708) 7.1 Receiver
EVA2 - EVA9150 (Wired), HDMI -> Panasonic 50" Plasma, Optical Audio -> Yamaha (RX-V520) 5.1 Receiver
EVA3 - EVA9150 (Wireless), Component -> Panasonic 37" LCD, 2ch. Stereo -> Sony (STR-391) 5.1 Receiver
NETWORK & NAS - ReadyNAS NV+ (8TB), NV+ (6TB), Duo (2TB), Buffalo NAS (2TB), Netgear WNDR4000 & 3800 Routers, (2) Netgear GS608 Switches. APC UPS.
Powered Source: Illudium P-36 Explosive Space Modulator
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 3rd, 2011, 09:42 PM
Patslayer Patslayer is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 17
Patslayer is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Cannot navigate in DVD menu

Hello,

Thanks for your replies....but unfortunately nothing works.

Regards,
Patrick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:45 AM.