Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wired Networking Products for SOHO Applications > Wired Routers & Modem Gateways

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 8th, 2011, 04:07 AM
bbertr13 bbertr13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
bbertr13 is on a distinguished road
Default DGN1000 in Bridge Mode ???

Hi everyone,
currently we have an ADSL modem connected to a firewall Juniper Netscreen SSG5.
We intend to replace our old modem.
Could someone confirm that we can set the DGN100 in 'Bridge mode' so that it behaves as an ADSL modem.
References to technical documentation for setup would be appreciated.

Best regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 8th, 2011, 04:49 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 93,992
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGN1000 in Bridge Mode ???

looks under basic setting of the router interface and disble NAT/ firewall
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:22 PM.