#1  
Old July 10th, 2011, 09:58 AM
mazuka mazuka is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
mazuka is on a distinguished road
Default Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

Hello!
Couple of days ago,my router started to act weird,the blue WiFi light started to blink(never did before),and my WiFi connection became very sucky.
The net speed is really slow,did a speed test and got only 20kb/s down on my laptop,when i got over 600kb/s before.
The light did never blink before,only shined blue constantly afaik.
I tried everything i could think of,updated the drivers,reinstaled/reseted the router couple of times,with no effect.
Hope someone can help me out here!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 10th, 2011, 10:41 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

http://www.metageek.net/products/inssider/

Try scan your surrounding and check for channel interference issues

Choose only channel 1,6,11 and see how it goes
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 10th, 2011, 11:49 AM
mazuka mazuka is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
mazuka is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmizoguchi View Post
http://www.metageek.net/products/inssider/

Try scan your surrounding and check for channel interference issues

Choose only channel 1,6,11 and see how it goes
Allrighty,downloaded the program,but what i am supposed to see? only see my and my neighbours router:P
Didnt see any "scan" button eighter.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 10th, 2011, 11:51 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

You need to other channel used, if both channel sit with strong signal it will cause issues.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 10th, 2011, 12:00 PM
mazuka mazuka is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
mazuka is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

Huh? i dont get it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 10th, 2011, 12:11 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

Insider will SHOW all the wifi around with the channel used by other wifi routers and signal

You need to read some documentation of SSIDER

If your router and other router uses same channel with strong signal each it other will cause issues

Inssider is tool to scan and survey the wireless information
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 10th, 2011, 12:49 PM
mazuka mazuka is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
mazuka is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

Anywayz,it dosent seem to be any kind of inteference with any neighbouring router/wireless device.Have worked splendidly for months before now.
Im really out of ideas,really tempted to just smash the thing against a brick wall at this point..:s
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 10th, 2011, 12:53 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

If you already reset the router then use pc using ethernet cable the router and check the broadband speed results. Still show good speed then possible internal wireless could be going bad if channel interference isn't an issues

Make sure to one PC a a time. Also any malware can choke the bandwidth causing slowness
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 10th, 2011, 12:55 PM
mazuka mazuka is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
mazuka is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

Anywayz,it dosent seem to be any kind of inteference with any neighbouring router/wireless device.Have worked splendidly for months before now.
Im really out of ideas,really tempted to just smash the thing against a brick wall at this point..:s
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 10th, 2011, 01:06 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear WNR1000 v2 blinking light issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by mazuka View Post
Anywayz,it dosent seem to be any kind of inteference with any neighbouring router/wireless device.Have worked splendidly for months before now.
Im really out of ideas,really tempted to just smash the thing against a brick wall at this point..:s
Double post read above for reply
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:04 PM.