Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11b/g/n Routers > All 802.11 b/g/n Routers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 13th, 2011, 04:49 AM
InkyBlue InkyBlue is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
InkyBlue is on a distinguished road
Default My Router Won't Connect to the Internet

Yeah hey, My WNDR3400 router wont connect to the internet at all. I have tried the following;
1. restoring to factory defaults
2. contacting my Internet Service Provider
3. Looked up the support page for info
But it still won't work no matter what I do, Any help will be appreciated, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 13th, 2011, 05:07 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 95,282
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: My Router Won't Connect to the Internet

See router setup in my sig below
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 13th, 2011, 10:38 AM
Joe_ Joe_ is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Addict
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 2,272
Joe_ is on a distinguished road
Default Re: My Router Won't Connect to the Internet

Quote:
Originally Posted by InkyBlue View Post
Yeah hey, My WNDR3400 router wont connect to the internet at all...
- Do you mean that you are installing the router for the first time and cannot conect to the internet? or
- The router was working before and you lost internet connection and cannot regain a connection?

Also...
- What kind of internet service do you have - cable or DSL?
- Do you have a modem only or modem/router combo that you are connecting the WNDR3400 to?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:34 PM.