Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11b/g/n Routers > All 802.11 b/g/n Routers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 21st, 2011, 08:49 AM
MkyMous MkyMous is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
MkyMous is on a distinguished road
Default WPN824 - Cannot Access Router Login

I apologize if this is redundant, but I have searched for several days, and could not find a solution as of yet.
I have a RangeMax WPN824 (ver.1) that I am able to use the wireless portion but randomly drops off the Wireless Earth. I will unplug and replug, and it will come back sometimes and others not. I can never use it while hard wired even though the lights on the front all show correctly.
I have reset using the push button on the back and rebooted all devices (in the recommended order) lots and lots of times.
I would like to reset everything software wise as well, but I am not able to access the Router.
I have ensured the cables are plugged in correctly. I have tried 192.168.1.1, 192.168.0.1, www.routerlogin.net, www.routerlogin.com, even 10.0.0.1 to no avail.
I just get the standard "Webpage cannot be found" or Displayed.
Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 21st, 2011, 11:28 AM
Mars Mug's Avatar
Mars Mug Mars Mug is offline
Moderator
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Stevenage UK
Posts: 12,398
Mars Mug is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WPN824 - Cannot Access Router Login

With the wireless PC communicating through the router go to a Command Prompt and type ipconfig /all then look at the gateway address, that is the address of the router.
__________________
I don't work for Netgear.

My name is Andy.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 21st, 2011, 03:32 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 93,983
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WPN824 - Cannot Access Router Login

If you reset the the unt the default I are used which are shown at bottom of the router,

It does sounds like unit is failing
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:11 PM.