#1  
Old December 14th, 2011, 06:01 AM
pujitjuneja pujitjuneja is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
pujitjuneja is on a distinguished road
Default Problem setting up WGR614v10, can't login to routerlogin.net

I bought a WGR614v10 recently and have been unsuccessful in setting it up using either the Netgear CD or via browser.
If i run the Netgear smart wizard, it shows me the error 'No Router' after the Cable Verifications step, although i can very well access internet through LAN, and even connect to the connection with the default SSID, but i still do want to change it.
I also can't log on to www.routerlogin.net, every time I try to open it, i just get the error Oops! Google Chrome cannot find www.routerlogin.net (tried with routerlogin.com, and still the same thing.)

on ipconfig/all i get the default gateway 10.0.0.1
I try to open that, it redirects to routerlogin.com and then again Oops! Google Chrome cannot find www.routerlogin.com
I've tried resetting it, but nothing seems to work
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 14th, 2011, 11:49 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Problem setting up WGR614v10, can't login to routerlogin.net

see router setup on my sig below.. already answered your mistakes
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 15th, 2011, 05:46 AM
pujitjuneja pujitjuneja is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
pujitjuneja is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Problem setting up WGR614v10, can't login to routerlogin.net

I followed your tutorial, and finally i am at least able to get to Smart Wizard, but even so I cannot connect
Here's a screenshot of the router status
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 15th, 2011, 05:49 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Problem setting up WGR614v10, can't login to routerlogin.net

DSL modem/gateway must be in bridge mode
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:53 PM.