#31  
Old December 4th, 2012, 04:09 PM
w3wilkes w3wilkes is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Expert
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Utah, USA
Posts: 250
w3wilkes is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

Hopefully it will be released quicker than Netgear is moving on the firmware update for the v1. I believe the 4th beta for the v1 was out in the Feb - March timeframe but no official release is in site. What I'm say is don't hold your breath. Netgear doesn't seem to be running for any popularity contests with the support we've seen on both the v1 and v2 of the DGND3700 devices!
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old December 9th, 2012, 11:01 PM
jauru jauru is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
jauru is on a distinguished road
Talking Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

Too late. Both units returned for a full refund! woohoo!
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old December 31st, 2012, 05:14 AM
degers degers is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
degers is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

This really is bugging me! What is release firmware doing out in the market with such a fundamental problem as this!

I sent an hour on the phone with netgear support going nowhere on this!
I would love to have the beta firmware, just so my wireless clients can access wired resources!

I explained the problem to support and they just gave me an rma number!
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old January 2nd, 2013, 02:51 AM
sysmaster sysmaster is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
sysmaster is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

I've been testing firmware V1.1.00.12_1.00.12_t4 for Netgear DGND3700v2 given by Netgear level2 support for a few weeks. It seems to be ok now for wifi connection with LAN access. I don't have other problems so it seems to be a good firmware...

You can access it "at your own risks" here : http://dl.free.fr/vS2xuTHGJ (available for at least 30 days).
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old January 2nd, 2013, 03:01 AM
sysmaster sysmaster is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
sysmaster is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

i still have some packets losts (about 1% on a "ping" on my LAN DNS server) but it's better than before...
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old January 5th, 2013, 12:19 AM
Meridius Meridius is offline
Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 62
Meridius is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

yep the t4 is the fixed version i have been using it for a few weeks as i was the one who spent 2 weeks chating to them and trying out new firmware.

i just emailed them asking when this is comming out of beta as its been 2 months since i tested this version and it can nto be still in testing stage.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old January 5th, 2013, 12:20 AM
Meridius Meridius is offline
Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 62
Meridius is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

Quote:
Originally Posted by sysmaster View Post
i still have some packets losts (about 1% on a "ping" on my LAN DNS server) but it's better than before...
have you infromed them of this ? and did they say
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old January 5th, 2013, 12:21 AM
Meridius Meridius is offline
Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 62
Meridius is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

Quote:
Originally Posted by degers View Post
This really is bugging me! What is release firmware doing out in the market with such a fundamental problem as this!

I sent an hour on the phone with netgear support going nowhere on this!
I would love to have the beta firmware, just so my wireless clients can access wired resources!

I explained the problem to support and they just gave me an rma number!
its not just the 3700 my friend just got the 4000 model and thats the same. they have not even fixed this on his router and i toled them 1 month ago about it.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old January 7th, 2013, 01:18 AM
sysmaster sysmaster is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
sysmaster is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meridius View Post
have you infromed them of this ? and did they say
Yes, i said it to them but i got no answer yet.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old January 8th, 2013, 10:20 AM
degers degers is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
degers is on a distinguished road
Default Re: DGND3700v2 no local LAN access from wifi

I got through to level 2 support also, who gave me the t4 firmware. Problems seem much better now! At least my network segments can talk to each other a little better now!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:30 PM.