Old July 31st, 2012, 01:06 PM

Mockey is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Wireless N300 recognized but won't connect

I have a westell versalink 327w router on my main pc. I purchased a second pc that runs win XP and a Netgear N300 USB wireless adapter so I could connect to the internet from another room. The installation was successfull, my network is secure and recognized by adapter with excellent signal strength and all settings are correct. However, it won't let me connect. If I choose another network that is not secured, it will allow me to connect. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I'm a newbie when it comes to this so please forgive my ignorance. Thanks.
Old July 31st, 2012, 05:13 PM
Banned

jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Wireless N300 recognized but won't connect

N adapter is NOT 802.11b adapter. It is N adapter and belongs to http://forum1.netgear.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25
Old November 13th, 2012, 04:23 AM

econgeek is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Wireless N300 recognized but won't connect

detNATE

Re: I got the WNDA3100V2 to work
Success!
I have finally figured how to get this thing to work.
Hopefully I can help somebody, somewhere with this information.

Okay so I had been trying to get the WNDA3100v2
to work for a few hours, to no avail.
I was able to install the driver and what not, but I kept on
getting hung up on the screen in the Setup Wizard that asks you to
"Plug in the USB adapter and press next" or whatever.
It would begin to try and "detect" the adapter, but it would just sit for a while until the Wizard felt like informing me that the WNDA3100v2 could not be detected.

I then went on to try all of the advice I found on this website and through search engines, regarding this problem. This is what eventually worked for me.

1) Uninstall any drivers that may be installed for the WNDA3100v2 through Add/Remove Programs.

2) Download the latest driver through Support.Netgear.Com