#1  
Old August 20th, 2012, 10:39 AM
larrico larrico is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
larrico is on a distinguished road
Default Netgear Wireless Gateway 7550

First, I hope this is the correct spot to place this question.

I have an AT&T provided wireless gateway that is listed as a model 7550. The wireless signal is not strong enough to cover my entire home; previously I was using a Linksys WRT54G Router with the updated firmware that allows you to control the amount of signal you are sending out.

What do I need to do to setup the Netgear gateway as a bridge to the router? I disabled the wireless already on the gateway, but I'm not sure what else I'm missing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 20th, 2012, 12:36 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Netgear Wireless Gateway 7550

http://kb.netgear.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/965

make linksys as AP
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:18 PM.