Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11ac Routers > R6300 - AC1750

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 19th, 2012, 11:47 AM
CaymanBucs CaymanBucs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
CaymanBucs is on a distinguished road
Default R6300 and VPN

Hi, I bought the R6300 so I could use a VPN network, but I am having some trouble getting it set up. Any help is appreciated. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 19th, 2012, 11:58 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 95,269
jmizoguchi is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 and VPN

Not clear but R6300 does not have VPN termination so you will not able to use VPN tunnel when you are outside of your house/location


If you are use VPN Client behind the R6300 and reaching out to VPN server/ VPN router on remote location then you need to enable VPN passthrough. Also if you are using Cisco VPN client, sometime GRE protocol can be an issues for making the connection. I' not certain if R6300 support GRE protocol
__________________
VPN Case Study (www.vpncasestudy.com)
Our Second To None VPN Related Setup Case Study
"One Stop Solution To Your Netgear VPN Connectivity"
*Visit the site for Non-VPN related Doc & Links* [Windows & Mac user/support]

Most Other Useful Docs -"General Technical Documentation", "Router Reset", "Router Setup", "Print Server Tips", "Remote Admin"
"Wireless Tips"


Forum Policy

June Mizoguchi-i....@vpncasestudy.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:33 PM.