#1  
Old December 13th, 2012, 01:29 PM
cclloyd cclloyd is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 26
cclloyd is on a distinguished road
Default R6300 vpn

I want to set up my R6300 with a VPN so that our iDevices connect through them when out, but I can't figure out how to set it up, even after extensive searching on google.

So how do I set up the VPN?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 13th, 2012, 05:28 PM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: R6300 vpn

6300 does not have VPN termination
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 30th, 2012, 09:30 PM
virt7872 virt7872 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
virt7872 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 vpn

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmizoguchi View Post
6300 does not have VPN termination
jmizoguchi,

Acknowledged - R6300 has no VPN termination. Looking for instruction on running WNDR4000 (with VPN script) and R6300 on same network. Already have the script and tested VPN - would like to keep the speed of the 6300 for "normal" net functions but dedicate the 4000 to run apple tv / other vpn programs. Currently have laptops scattered all over the house and really want to simplify the process - stationed in Okinawa.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 31st, 2012, 04:51 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: R6300 vpn

What script? And how you are going to make R6300 to make tunnel with this script with 4000?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:38 PM.