#1  
Old May 2nd, 2015, 02:17 PM
Kameo2k Kameo2k is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
Kameo2k is on a distinguished road
Default A6210 Dropping packets during ping to router

So I contacted customer support and got no where...the issue I am having is I am connected to my router on a 5GHz connection and I am dropping packets for some reason. This is confirmed through a continuous ping test to my router in the command prompt. The troubleshooting steps I have tried so far:

1.) Updating the firmware on the router I am using
2.) Updating the A6210 drivers I am using (currently 1.0.0.30)
3.) Reseting my router to factory defaults and reconfiguring
4.) Setting MAC filtering on the router and connecting
5.) Moving the adapter closer to the router (same issue occurred 1 ft away)

I also managed to bring my Mac Pro home from work today and it connects just fine to the router and doesn't have the issue of dropping packets. The extremely weird thing is when I use Skype (and ONLY skype) during the call I am fine. I don't have any connection issues to the router and the connection is stable/clean. I can not for the life of me figure out why Skype fixes this issue...

If anyone could help me figure this out it would be greatly appreciated! If any customer support reps want my Customer ID for the ticket I opened it is 30228405
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 3rd, 2015, 10:05 AM
dug_less dug_less is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 11
dug_less is on a distinguished road
Default Re: A6210 Dropping packets during ping to router

Have you tried changing and testing different channels. Could be interference from another wireless network close to you. Also, is your A6210 located close to anything that could be producing radio interference such as unshielded speakers and such.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 3rd, 2015, 07:58 PM
Kameo2k Kameo2k is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 2
Kameo2k is on a distinguished road
Default Re: A6210 Dropping packets during ping to router

Quote:
Originally Posted by dug_less View Post
Have you tried changing and testing different channels. Could be interference from another wireless network close to you. Also, is your A6210 located close to anything that could be producing radio interference such as unshielded speakers and such.
Yeah, I forgot to say I used inSSIDer to make sure I wasn't on a channel with anyone else. The 2.4GHz channels around here are overcrowded but the 5GHz aren't I managed to get one to myself. Also the A6210 isn't located near any speakers at the moment. It is sitting on the edge of my desk.

I forgot to mention in my first post that it doesn't start immediately after connecting to my network. It starts roughly 30-45 seconds after the initially connecting before that time it actually pings nonstop without any drops.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Today, 05:37 PM
minions08 minions08 is offline
Moderator
NETGEAR Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,134
minions08 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: A6210 Dropping packets during ping to router

Install the adapter using the stand alone driver instead of using the normal software installation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:07 PM.