Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11ac Routers > R6300 - AC1750

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 13th, 2013, 06:02 AM
carlgris carlgris is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
carlgris is on a distinguished road
Default R6300 v2

Any update on the status/availability of the version 2 unit??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 13th, 2013, 08:19 PM
searay's Avatar
searay searay is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Prophet
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Naperville, IL
Posts: 3,256
searay is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

I'm guessing they're trying to dump all the V1's first.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 16th, 2013, 09:42 PM
mediatrek mediatrek is offline
Junior Member
Advanced NETGEAR User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Liverpool, NY
Posts: 119
mediatrek is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Quote:
Originally Posted by carlgris View Post
Any update on the status/availability of the version 2 unit??
They are being manufactured by FOXCONN just like v1 was. The current stock of v1's in the retail chain will be cleared (sold) come mid to late August and then you will see v2's start to show up from what I have heard.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 27th, 2013, 03:29 AM
abczhou abczhou is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 2
abczhou is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

R6300 v2 is on sale in China today. So far , i only know there is a 3.0 USB port instead old 2.0.

No idea if any other specifications difference.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:41 PM.