Go Back   NETGEAR Forums > Home Products > Wireless Networking Products for SOHO applications > Wireless Router & Modem Gateways > 802.11ac Routers > R6300 - AC1750

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 11th, 2013, 10:27 PM
dallascowboysworldchamps's Avatar
dallascowboysworldchamps dallascowboysworldchamps is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 15
dallascowboysworldchamps is on a distinguished road
Default R6300 v2

Where is the R6300 v2 being sold and how much?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 12th, 2013, 11:15 AM
dbara54 dbara54 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 9
dbara54 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dallascowboysworldchamps View Post
Where is the R6300 v2 being sold and how much?
Got mine at Best Buy. Was $200.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 18th, 2013, 07:12 PM
hookthefish hookthefish is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Ma
Posts: 6
hookthefish is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Amazon for $166.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 19th, 2013, 07:54 AM
epalau epalau is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
epalau is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

link for amazon? I want to get this router but can't find anywhere that specifically says it's the v2.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 19th, 2013, 10:59 AM
dallascowboysworldchamps's Avatar
dallascowboysworldchamps dallascowboysworldchamps is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 15
dallascowboysworldchamps is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Does the V2 have USB 3.0?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 19th, 2013, 12:13 PM
epalau epalau is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
epalau is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dallascowboysworldchamps View Post
Does the V2 have USB 3.0?
yes it does.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 19th, 2013, 01:08 PM
dallascowboysworldchamps's Avatar
dallascowboysworldchamps dallascowboysworldchamps is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 15
dallascowboysworldchamps is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Does it have 1 3.0 port or 2?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 19th, 2013, 06:07 PM
netv netv is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 8
netv is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Quote:
Originally Posted by epalau View Post
yes it does.
How fast is the USB 3 transfer rate? On my v1 I average 9.5 MB/s.

If it has more than 20 MB/s I might buy v2.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 20th, 2013, 02:51 PM
Mechanic40 Mechanic40 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 16
Mechanic40 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Quote:
Originally Posted by epalau View Post
link for amazon? I want to get this router but can't find anywhere that specifically says it's the v2.
Best buy has them. Look for the box that says beam forming on the front with gold and purple also the box is smaller than the v1 box
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 21st, 2013, 03:37 AM
Mark_K's Avatar
Mark_K Mark_K is offline
Senior Member
Advanced NETGEAR Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 571
Mark_K is on a distinguished road
Default Re: R6300 v2

Quote:
Originally Posted by dallascowboysworldchamps View Post
Does it have 1 3.0 port or 2?
It has a 2.0 in front and a 3.0 in back.
__________________

1xR6300 V1 - V1.0.2.36_1.0.28
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:35 AM.