#1  
Old February 22nd, 2014, 08:53 AM
dgs109 dgs109 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
dgs109 is on a distinguished road
Default WNR2000v3 firmware update?

Genie says a firmware update is available and proceeding thru process steps outlined by Netgear support website I find version V1.1.2.10 available. I have V1.1.2.6 installed. However, running thru process Genie ultimately drops me back to "Home" page without connecting to Firmware Upgrade Assistant. When I try to step thru manually: Advanced>Updates>etc, it tells me no firmware upgrades are available?? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old February 22nd, 2014, 11:44 AM
Devor's Avatar
Devor Devor is offline
Senior Member
NETGEAR Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ffynnon Garw
Posts: 1,997
Devor is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNR2000v3 firmware update?

The Desktop Genie software is problematic and in my opinion is a waste of cycles. Instead, use a web browser and actually log into the router and perform the update from there. See signature link, step 4, for one way to properly change firmware. It may save you some grief.
__________________
WNDR3700v1 (v1.0.7.98NA)
Router uptime (d:h:m:s): 1050:08:34:23

--
How To Check and Change Your Router's Firmware:
http://forum1.netgear.com/showthread.php?t=63234
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old February 23rd, 2014, 06:03 AM
dgs109 dgs109 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
dgs109 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNR2000v3 firmware update?

Thanks Devor. That worked. Appreciate the rapid response!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Yesterday, 10:37 AM
Yellowstone Yellowstone is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NE Florida USA
Posts: 3
Yellowstone is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNR2000v3 firmware update?

Probably this is the same problem:

I am using a WNR2000V3 with V1.1.26 firmware/software load.

I am in the router and asking for any firmware/software upgrades. It polls and returns saying there are "no updates".

However, when I go to the Netgear website looking for downloads for documentation and firmware/software downloads, there is a newer version: 1.1.2.10.

Am I supposed to ignore the "no upgrades" response and go to the downloads after the new version and download manually?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Yesterday, 01:12 PM
Yellowstone Yellowstone is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NE Florida USA
Posts: 3
Yellowstone is on a distinguished road
Default Re: WNR2000v3 firmware update?

Or, is 1.1.2.10 not an upgrade for me - it's getting confusing . . .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:02 AM.