#1  
Old May 31st, 2007, 08:39 AM
JLC917 JLC917 is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
JLC917 is on a distinguished road
Default How do i change my IP address?

I changed from DSL to Cable internet, now my netgear wont work, Installation disk does nothing, I know my IP address is wrong but i dont know how to change it.
Currently its set at 192.168.5.3
it should be 192.168.1.1 or 0.1
I have a WGT624 v3 Netgear Router,
Can anyone help me
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 5th, 2007, 10:21 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: How do i change my IP address?

that is private IP.. nothing to do with your issue. you need to log on the router and run basic settings if that will find new connction ..

if not hard reset and re-setup
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 7th, 2007, 09:08 AM
fullmetl fullmetl is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
fullmetl is on a distinguished road
Default can meone help me

hi i am having trouble with chnging my ip and i have no idea how to get into my wireless router can anyone help me i got a Linksys wireless-G broadband router with speed boster 2.4 GHz 802.11g can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 7th, 2007, 09:50 AM
jmizoguchi's Avatar
jmizoguchi jmizoguchi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 0
jmizoguchi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: can meone help me

Quote:
Originally Posted by fullmetl View Post
hi i am having trouble with chnging my ip and i have no idea how to get into my wireless router can anyone help me i got a Linksys wireless-G broadband router with speed boster 2.4 GHz 802.11g can anyone help me?
do you realize you are in Netgear forum for linksys unit. go to linksys.com and download the manual. you will learn how to log ing and do what you need to do
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 12th, 2007, 10:00 PM
POLI POLI is offline
Junior Member
NETGEAR Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
POLI is on a distinguished road
Default poli

Quote:
Originally Posted by JLC917 View Post
I changed from DSL to Cable internet, now my netgear wont work, Installation disk does nothing, I know my IP address is wrong but i dont know how to change it.
Currently its set at 192.168.5.3
it should be 192.168.1.1 or 0.1
I have a WGT624 v3 Netgear Router,
Can anyone help me
Thanks
restart the cadle int en netgear too and the pawer too
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:24 AM.